Above The Social Matrix Review

What is Above the Social Matrix?

making money online scamsAbove the Social Matrix is a piece of software that is designed to work with RSS (real simple syndication) feeds. You set up the software to supposedly automatically create a popup window when someone is trying to leave a webpage and it will pop up whatever webpage you have the link set to go to.

The Sales Pitch

On his video pitching the Above the Social Matrix product the guy narrating the video (supposedly Mike Williams) talks about how he and Bill McRea created automated software requested by a HUGE company to generate massive traffic to their website. However they don’t tell you the name of the company that supposedly contracted them to create it. They then tell you how the company that paid for them to develop the software agreed that they would have full rights to it and can sell it others.

Yeah, like that would actually happen. The video goes on and on about their personal stories, shows pictures of their supposed houses, and a picture of Bill McRae’s son to pull at your heartstrings. Then in the video it states over and over that you have a full 60 days to use the product and if you don’t make money then they will give you your money back and you can keep the software for free.

I can say that I was a fool and fell for this scam hook, line, and sinker. I actually bought the product. Wait, it gets worse. When I bought the product I actually purchased the up sell of the advanced coaching as well. (I purchased the software for $47.00, and the up sell was another $97.00.)

What I Got for My Money

Bottom line; really nothing but a headache. When I logged in to the software for the first time, I realized the “advanced coaching” up sell that I purchased was simply the video instructions on how to set up and use the software. What? Ok when I purchase software I automatically expect for it to provide instructions on how to set it up and use it, don’t you?

At this point I realized that I had been scammed, however I decided to go through most everything so I could test and see how it worked, so at least I could provide an accurate review of it.

Needless to say the Above the Social Matrix software did not work as promised. It is a scam and a complete waste of money. Even worse when I bought the software I had to give my email address and so I was on Bill McRea’s email list, where he would do nothing but email me trying to sell me other scam products. I of course unsubscribed from his list.

Returning the Software for a Refund

Here is where the real fun begins. After realizing that the software would not deliver as promised, and I had gathered enough information to create an accurate review, I created a support ticket and requested a refund for the purchase of the software and the advanced coaching.

I never dreamed I would have such difficulty getting them to process my refunds.

First of all, it took 6 days for me to get a response from a person. Then their response was, they only have a 7 day money back guarantee, and my 7 days were up. I then reminded them that they have a 60 day money back guarantee and got the advanced coaching refunded ($97.00), but not the purchase price of the product because they were still stating they only offer a 7 day guarantee. I had to continue to go back and forth until I proved to them they did have a 60 day guarantee and then FINALLY they refunded the rest of my purchase ($47.00.)

This was beyond ridiculous and further proved that this product is a SCAM!

I have copied and pasted the emails below that I sent as well as their responses to me in chronological order, for you to see this painstaking process for yourself.  (Please note, I am not including the automated email responses showing they received my refund requests because that will just waste your time. You will see their spelling, grammar, spacing, and punctuation in their responses to me is terrible.)

My 1st Email:   March 26th, 2013

I want to request a refund for the Social Matrix Software I purchased for $47.00, and the Advanced Coaching from Bill McRea up sell I purchased as well for $97.00. Both of these products came with a 60 day money back guarantee. I purchased both these items on February 12th, 2013. I was not impressed with the software or the Advanced Coaching, and I will not use it.

Please process my two refunds totaling $144.00 as soon as possible. Also please send me a confirmation email, that my refunds are being processed.

Thank you,
Rachel Keele

My 2nd Email:   March 29th, 2013

Dear Support,

It has been three days and I still have not heard anything from you
regarding my request to process my refunds below. Please check on the
status of this ticket, and issue my refunds immediately, then notify me via
email letting me know that his has been done.

Sincerely,
Rachel Keele

My 3rd Email:    April 1st, 2013

Dear Support,

OK, it has now been six days I have still had no response other than the automated email that was sent to confirm my original request for my refunds. Please process my refund request immediately. I am submitting this as a new ticket since my original Ticket ID  DRV-640340 has yet to be responded to.

I do not understand the delay in acknowledging my request (other than the automated email), nor the delay in processing my request. Again, please process my refunds for the Social Matrix Software I purchased for $47.00, and the Advanced Coaching from Bill McRea up sell I purchased as well for $97.00. Both of these products came with a 60 day money back guarantee. I purchased both these items on February 12th, 2013. Please process my two refunds totaling $144.00 immediately.

Here is the original request I sent requesting my refunds (sent on March 26th, 2013 at 8:05pm) (Original Ticket ID: DRV-640340):

I want to request a refund for the Social Matrix Software I purchased for $47.00, and the Advanced Coaching from Bill McRea upsell I purchased as well for $97.00. Both of these products came with a 60 day money back guarantee. I purchased both these items on February 12th, 2013. I was not impressed with the software or the Advanced Coaching, and I will not use it.

Please process my two refunds totaling $144.00 as soon as possible. Also please send me a confirmation email, that my refunds are being processed.

Rachel Keele

Their 1st Response:    April 1st, 2013

Hi Rachel,

As I  checked  your account  your money back guarantee  is up, therefore we can not  process refund for your basic purchase.
Please check our 7 days refund policy when you signed up to our website.
https://abovethesocialmatrix.com/secure/tos.php

We know that you are a bit confuse in our system therefore we will give you a FREE access to ADVANCED COACHING with Bill with the  value of  $197.00.

Please register  to LIVE WEBINAR:
http://billmcrea.com/wpccwebby

 For technical issues please SUBMIT A TICKET to  http://mcreasupport.com
 Above The Social Matrix Tech Issues
 note: no need to log in  no need to register

Regards,
_______________

Nancy G.
Customer Care Manager
McReaSoft Solutions, Inc

My Response to their Email:   April 2nd, 2013

Nancy G. Customer Care Manager,

I received your email below stating that my money back guarantee is up, and that you only have a 7 day refund policy. That is not accurate. The video I watched at your website http://www.atsmatrix.com/ states multiple times throughout that video that you have a 60 day guarantee, and if not satisfied you can get your money back and keep the software for free. I was directed to that website from the You Tube video by Bill McRea (here is the link to that video as well https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FWN5EUknog) talking about the Above the Social Matrix software.

Well I don't want the software, and I am within my 60 day money back guarantee as stated multiple times in the video on your website, so once you refund all my monies you can cancel my login to it.

Also you stated in the email below, that you will give me free access to the Advanced Coaching with Bill. That was the up sell I purchased for the $97 that I want refunded as well. You wouldn't be providing me with anything for free because I already paid for it. Also when I paid for that up sell for the Advanced Coaching it stated it had a 60 day money back guarantee as well, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased it.

Additionally in your email below you state "please check our 7 days refund policy when you signed up to our website." Well guess what, I couldn't find out about that so called "different policy" until after I had purchased and logged into the software. Go to your website http://www.atsmatrix.com/ and go to the terms at the bottom of the page. It states you cannot access this without logging into the software. It never occurred to me to check if the policy you state on your video advertising the Above The Social Matrix Software would suddenly change after I purchased it. The reason it didn't occur to me is because it is ILLEGAL. That is false advertising and fraud.

Therefore based on the multitude of reasons I have stated above I expect no further excuses, and expect you to refund my purchase for the Above the Social Matrix software for $47.00, and the Advanced Coaching from Bill McRea up sell I purchased for $97.00. The total for the two products is $144.00.

Please email me back to confirm that you are processing my refunds as requested within the 60 money back guarantee as promised in your video.

If you need any additional information in order to process my refunds please let me know.

Thank you,

Rachel Keele

Their Response:   April 2nd, 2013

Hi Rachel,

Your Advanced Coaching ($97.00) has been refunded, however as I  checked  your account  your money back guarantee  is up, therefore we can not  process refund for your basic purchase.

Please check our  7 days refund  policy when you signed up to our website.

https://abovethesocialmatrix.com/secure/tos.php

In connection, we know that you are a bit confuse in our system therefore we will still give you a FREE access to ADVANCED COACHING with Bill with the  value of  $97.00.

Please register  to LIVE WEBINAR:
http://billmcrea.com/wpccwebby

 For technical issues please SUBMIT A TICKET to  http://mcreasupport.com
 Above The Social Matrix Tech Issues
 note: no need to log in  no need to register

Regards,
_______________
Nancy G.
Customer Care Manager
McReaSoft Solutions, Inc

My Response:   April 11th, 2013

(I waited to respond further to ensure I received the $97.00 refund. Once I received the $97.00 refund I sent the following email.)

Nancy G. Customer Care Manager,

Thank you for processing my refund for the advanced coaching of the $97.00. However, I still have not received my $47.00 refund for the Above the Social Matrix software as requested.

You have stated twice now that your refund policy for the software is only 7 days. I must state again that this is *not* accurate. The video I watched at your website http://www.atsmatrix.com/ states multiple times throughout that video that you have a 60 day guarantee, and if not satisfied you can get your money back and keep the software for free. I was directed to that website from the You Tube video by Bill McRea (here is the link to that video as well https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FWN5EUknog) talking about the Above the Social Matrix software.

You cannot advertise your product with a 60 day guarantee, and then once purchased, change the guarantee to 7 days. As I stated before that is false advertising and is illegal. You are obligated to stand by your original guarantee promised me in the video in which I purchased the product, which was 60 days.

Therefore please process my refund of $47.00 as soon as possible for the Above the Social Matrix software. I should not have to send multiple emails to "fight" to have my refund processed. Stand by your guarantee as stated in the video above and process my refund request.

Sincerely,

Rachel Keele

Their Response:   April 14th, 2013

Rachel,

I don't see the part that he says that its 60 days money back guarantee.

Last Login  Date: March 27, 2013 12:54am

In connection, we know that you are a bit confuse in our system therefore we will still give you a FREE access to ADVANCED COACHING with Bill with the  value of  $97.00.

Please register  to LIVE WEBINAR:
http://billmcrea.com/wpccwebby

And also , there will be no recurring fee  for this product, this is not a subscription.

Nancy G.
Customer Care
McReaSoft Solutions, Inc

My Response:   April 14th, 2013

Nancy G. Customer Care Manager,

I received your email stating "I don't see the part that he says that its 60 days money back guarantee."

In your video go to your website http://www.atsmatrix.com/ and watch the video. At approximately 26 minutes into the video is where it starts with the 60 day money back guarantee. I don't know how you missed seeing it because it is typed in black and white on the video, as most of the video is strictly text. I am not going to type out every word because that would take too long, but here are bits and pieces in exact quotes as it is stated on the video:

"I'm taking all the pain out of this…..we are putting the software to the ultimate test….you get a full 60 days of fun and profit with it….You either make money with us, and it's every bit as easy as we told you it would be….or you pay nothing."

I hope this clears up your company's confusion of that fact that it does offer a 60 day guarantee for the Above the Social Matrix software in its video.

Therefore I am respectfully requesting my $47.00 refund be processed as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Rachel Keele

*************Their email on April 14th, 2013 was the last email I received from their customer service manager. However I did receive and email showing they were processing the final refund request. A few days later I did receive the refund for the $47.00 I had requested.

My Conclusion of the Above the Social Matrix Software

My opinion on the Above the Social Matrix software is plainly that it is a scam. The software does not deliver what it promises, nor does the company want to stand by its own guarantee.

DO NOT BUY the Above the Social Matrix software. My suggestion is to stay as far away from it as possible, as well as any Bill McRea products, or any products that he promotes.

And Finally…Above the Social Matrix and Above the Matrix are the same software promoted and created by Bill McRea. Every so often he rebrands it and releases under a different name, so be cautious there.

Warning Signs

From personal experience if any product, software, etc. you find promises you to set up a few buttons (or push a few buttons) and it will bring you constant or consistent traffic, and make you lots of money, then it is a scam plain and simple. Building traffic and maintaining traffic to your website takes continuous work on your part. Anyone that tells you any different is lying to you, and is just trying scam you out of your money. There are no quick shortcuts. Don’t get me wrong there are tools out there that can help make your internet marketing business easier, however there is no such thing as software or a product that will do all the work for you.

If you are a newbie to internet marketing or you are interested in online marketing then I recommend the Niche Blitzkrieg program to start with. This program is a training platform to teach you the basics of how to start a home based business utilizing affiliate marketing.

It is what I use and it taught me all the basic information I needed to start an online home based business.

I hope my bad experience with the Above the Social Matrix software and review helps you.

For more great information regarding anything internet marketing related, check out my Blog.